So Many Sites and Too Many Passwords

How does one stay sane with regard to log-ins and passwords?  I have a book in my desk drawer that I write them in but I forget to do it sometimes and have to do the password reset thing.  That works okay if you can remember your log-in name and the email address you originally used to sign up for the account.

Love the internet access, hate the password dealio.  It’s one of those necessary evils like having to set the alarm clock (or in my case the mobile phone alarm) to get out of bed and go to work.

Passwords for Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, forum identities, website hosting ftp and control panels, email accounts and the list goes on and on….

I scribble mine into a note book in my desk drawer.  It would work adequately if I remembered to do it every time I signed up for a new account somewhere, but I do forget to do it sometimes.

Does anyone have a good method that works for them?

 

Leave a Reply

